nomadmadness.blogg.se

Apple mac mini 2018 render farm
Apple mac mini 2018 render farm










apple mac mini 2018 render farm
  1. Apple mac mini 2018 render farm full#
  2. Apple mac mini 2018 render farm portable#
  3. Apple mac mini 2018 render farm pro#
  4. Apple mac mini 2018 render farm professional#

Apple mac mini 2018 render farm full#

We guarantee your satisfaction on every product we sell with a full refund - and you won’t even need a receipt.* We want you to be satisfied with your Micro Center purchase. I know of another company that will order a significant number more than me (by the skid).PC Parts options - 11 groups of items - 40 total selectionsĮlectronics options - 12 groups of items - 60 total selectionsĪccessories options - 10 groups of items - 50 total selections

Apple mac mini 2018 render farm professional#

I will be buying one of the i7/32GB RAM ones 'for professional purposes'. which is why Apple pivoted the niche that the little Mac Mini is for. The mac mini is most widely used by professionals for specific purposes. not all 'pro' users are video professional creative 'pro's. Thanks for talking for all us 'pro' users again. The prices are getting stupidly expensive. And if I wanted a dedicated GPU, I am sure there will end up a eGPU case that matches too.Ĭook is making it real hard not to switch to the dark side. No way am I paying Apple’s evil prices for ram and ssd. I currently boot my old iMac off a TB2 external SSD anyway, but I would like better than SATA. I will wait until someone comes up with a matching external TB3 case that stacks with the mini in space grey, and add an external M.2 SSD. If I had to buy a machine right now, it would be the i7 mini with minimum ram and ssd. I need a new machine real soon now, but will wait to see what the iMac is like, my current iMac is dying from overuse. Nothing on the Apple Mac mini page positions the mini as a "budget mac."

Apple mac mini 2018 render farm pro#

That's more pro choice than I can recall them offering in the last 20 years. If they release a new Mac Pro next year, you'll have the most diverse pro-friendly lineup they've ever had, with the option of plugging in an eGPU into whatever Apple computer you'd like, or spending 3+ months worth of rent on an iMac, iMac Pro, Mac Pro, or 15" Vega MacBook. Right now, the eGPU is an improvement on the best discrete GPU you can get in 15" Pro as well, but they've also just announced Vega GPUs will be an option for 15" MacBook Pros in November.Īll of this points to Apple serving professionals better this year than any time in recent memory.

apple mac mini 2018 render farm

Apple mac mini 2018 render farm portable#

You want pro GPU performance from one of their more consumer-oriented systems, that's where they'll tell you to go, having pretty firmly settled into no discrete GPU in anything other than the highest end 15" MacBook Pro and high end desktops.īlackmagic just added a Vega to their eGPU enclosure and Apple is pushing both Blackmagic's original and Pro eGPUs on their MacBook Pro page and Thunderbolt page, with an eGPU mention on the Mac Mini page, and an Accessories recommendation on the MacBook Air tech page.Īnd since there has never been a discrete GPU in a unibody 13" MacBook Pro, I for one am grateful for the eGPU option for staying portable and powerful.

apple mac mini 2018 render farm

Once again Apple pays lip service to pro users.įor pro users who are fed up with integrated graphics, Apple is definitely all-in on promoting eGPUs. Ugh, once again integrated graphics only. I bet it has a remote that works with Siri just like the Apple TV does, I remember when I had a Mac mini many years ago it had a remote. I tried mics on my current mini all have not worked. However, the omission of the microphone is bitterly disappointing. So its not cheap, whoops let me correct that, the word cheap infers something is lacking quality, where Apple products are not cheap in any sense of the word, so lets just say, the mac mini does not seem on the surface great value but if you consider it a mini pro with pro components then I think it brings it more into perspective. I just purchased one with the i5 chip (standard option) 16GB ram and I could almost have got a 27" iMac for the same price (new). The latter being further from the truth because the price doesn't reflect it. I also think this blurs the line between a geek product, mini-pro product and a budget mac. I am very surprised at the lack of a microphone, basically making Hey Siri or Siri at all, useless.












Apple mac mini 2018 render farm